MALAYSIA Tanah Tumpah Darahku


Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Whopping 35 localities nationwide come under EMCO

 Thirty-five localities, mostly in Sabah, will be placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) from July 29 to Aug 11 to contain the spread of Covid-19. - Bernama pic

KUALA LUMPUR: Thirty-five localities, mostly in Sabah, will be placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) from July 29 to Aug 11 to contain the spread of Covid-19.

Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein said the EMCO would affect 27 localities in Sabah, three in Sarawak, three in Johor, one in Kelantan and one in Pahang.

He said the government had decided to enforce EMCO at these areas following risk assessment presented by the Health Ministry.

There are 11 localities that would be affected by EMCO in Kota Kinabalu alone – Bandar Sierra, Kampung Unggun, Kampung Kalasanan, Lorong Cina 1, 2 & 3, Kampung Tebobon, Plaza Kingfisher, Polytechnic Commercial Centre, Kampung Pulau Penampang, Bandaran Segama, Taman Bukit Setia and Taman Putera Jaya.

Another eight areas would in Penampang – Country Height Fasa 1, Cyber City Fasa 1, Kampung Nabangkung, Kampung Ramayah, Taman Vista Kiranau, Kampung Sarapung Kolopis, Vista Minitod and Kampung Tuunon.

There are also four areas to be under EMCO in Beaufort – Kampung Lumadan, Kampung Kebulu Petani, Kampung Beaufort Selatan and Taman Arjuna.

The remaining three areas are in Tawau – Kampung Blok 31, Kampung Tanjung Batu Darat and Kampung Inderasabah as well as Tinabau estate living quarters in Kinabatangan.

In Kuching, affected localities are Kampung Jawa Batu 12, Kampung Bumbok and Kampung Telaga Air.

Meanwhile, in the peninsula, three areas affected in Johor are Taman Bukit Perdana construction site workers' quarters in Kluang, Kampung Pertanian and Kampung Separa in Kulai.

The remaining two areas are Ladang Kerilla, Tanah Merah in Kelantan and Felda Jengka 7, Maran, Pahang.

Hishammuddin said the existing EMCO Standard Operating Procedures (SOP) would be enforced.

He also announced that the EMCO in PPR Lintas Sibuga, Sandakan; Kampung Telaga and Kampung Pituru in Pitas, Sabah; Felda Jengka 8, Jerantut; Kampung Jagoi Duyoh, Kuching, will be lifted as scheduled on July 28, while the one in Taman Samudera, Gombak, would end tomorrow.

On SOP compliance operations, he said the task force led by the police yesterday held 80,341 inspections and snap checks nationwide.

"The inspections included checks at 1,736 factories, 15,572 business premises, 990 construction sites and 344 workers' living quarters.

"Due to SOP violations, 60 premises involving 12 factories, 40 business premises and eight construction sites were ordered to shut down," he said.

Hishammuddin said at the same time, 465 individuals were detained for violating the SOP.

Of the total, 438 were issued compounds and 27 were remanded.

On Op Benteng, he said 14 undocumented migrants and four land vehicles were seized during Op Benteng and 890 roadblocks were set up nationwide yesterday.

On Malaysian returnees, Hishammuddin said 380 arrived at international entry points yesterday and all were instructed to undergo mandatory quarantine at designated centres.

There are 9,280 returnees still being quarantined at 83 hotels as well as 11 public training institutes and private education institutes.

Hishammuddin has been tasked to issue security updates starting today after taking over the portfolio from Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob. - NST

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.