MALAYSIA Tanah Tumpah Darahku



Sunday, November 28, 2010

PKR's new line-up unveiled

Following a tumultuous and accusation-riddled party election, PKR today unveiled its new list of top office bearers.

Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail was returned as president unopposed, drawing a thunderous applause from over the 1,200 delegates who attended the party congress.

Her husband and PKR supremo Anwar Ibrahim's protege, Azmin Ali, was named as the new deputy president, replacing Syed Husin Ali who had relinquished the post.

Azmin, who was also greeted with a resounding applause from those present, must now embark on the task of closing ranks.

His ascencion to the number two slot had been marred by allegations of electoral fraud, which the Gombak MP had denied.

As for the vice presidency race, Anwar's daughter Nurul Izzah won the contest with the highest number of votes and received an outstanding oveation from the delegates.

Her influential presence at the party congress was acknowledged by the party's permanent chaiman Hishamuddin Ismail, who referred to her as “Puteri Reformasi”.

Below are the winners of PKR 2010 election


Wan Azizah Wan Ismail (won uncontested)

Deputy President

Azmin Ali (19,543 votes )

Vice Presidents

Nurul Izzah Anwar (13,211 votes)

Tian Chua (11,744 votes )

Fuziah Salleh (8,927 votes)

Mansor Othman (8,576 votes)

Supreme Council

Elizabeth Wong (10,897 votes )

Badrul Amin (9,672 votes)

Hee Loy Sian (8,473 votes)

Khalid Jaafar (7,889 votes)

Johari Abdul (7,719 votes )

Abd Rahman Yusof (7,719 votes)

Haniza Talha ( 7,588 votes )

Fariz Musa (7,511 votes )

Zakaria Abdul Hamid (7,170 votes )

Roland Chia Ming Shen (7,095 votes)

Siti Aishah (6,876 votes )

Ismail Yusop (6,332 votes)

Latheefa Koya (6,242 votes )

Kesavan Subramaniam (6,139 votes)

Shuhaimi Haji Shafiei (6, 095 votes )

M R Summugam (5,964 votes)

Yusmadi Yusoff (5,810 votes )

S Manikumar (5,789 votes )

Mustafa Kamal Yusoff (5,745 votes )

Christina Liew (5,707 votes )

Watch: 3rd day of the congress:


No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.