MALAYSIA Tanah Tumpah Darahku


                                                                                                                                     KKLIU 1211/2017
CLICK HERE :http://oze.my/

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

3 new faces among 27 political secretaries to Sarawak CM

Drawn from the various parties that make up the BN in Sarawak, they will serve for a year until the end of June next year.

KUCHING: A total of 27 people were yesterday sworn in as political secretaries to Chief Minister Abang Johari Openg at Wisma Bapa Malaysia here.
They took their oath before Abang Johari. They will serve for a period of one year from July 1 this year to June 30, 2018.
Among the 27 were three new faces, according to The Borneo Post. They are Charles Chad Nissom and Beatrice Kedoh Tajang from PRS and Abdul Samat Gany from PBB. All the rest were reappointments.
Charles and Beatrice are from minority ethnic groups – the Bidayuh and the Orang Ulu.
Leading the swearing-in ceremony were Parti Pesaka Bumiputera Bersatu (PBB) deputy secretary-general Abu Seman Jahwie and John David Nyauh, also from PBB, The Borneo Post reported.
Others from PBB were Victor Temenggung Angang, Kenil Jaraie, Romeo Christopher Tegong, Maurice Joannes Giri, Fridah Osman, Petrus Igat Mathias, Buang Bolhassan, Richard Rapu, Sharkawi Suhaili, Julani Mokhtar, Charles Balan Seling, Michael Mujah Lihan and Tapah Ata.
Teng Ung Woo, Daniel Bujal, Tan Kai, Michael Tiang and Soo Li Ching from Sarawak United People’s Party (SUPP) were also re-appointed as political secretaries to the chief minister, according to The Borneo Post.
Parti Rakyat Sarawak (PRS) contributed Doris Sophia Brodie, Nicholas Kudi Jantai and Edwin Banta. Alexander Asing Sadai from the Sarawak Progressive Democratic Party (SPDP) was also reappointed.
Present were deputy chief ministers Douglas Uggah Embas and Dr James Masing, State Legislative Assembly Speaker Mohd Asfia Awang Nassar, and several state ministers. -FMT

No comments:

Post a Comment