MALAYSIA Tanah Tumpah Darahku

Image result for istiadat pertabalan Sultan Kelantan, Sultan Muhammad V sebagai Yang di-Pertuan Agong Malaysia ke-15

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Johor Sultan chairs Conference of Rulers meeting

The Sultan of Johor, Sultan Ibrahim Sultan Iskandar, today chaired the 242nd Meeting of the Conference of Rulers at Istana Negara in Kuala Lumpur.
The two-day meeting is attended by all the royal Malay rulers, accompanied by their respective menteri besar, while the Yang di-Pertua Negeri of Malacca, Penang, Sabah and Sarawak are accompanied by their chief ministers.

The Special Meeting of the Conference of Rulers will take place on Friday to elect the next Yang di-Pertuan Agong, the 15th.
The current Agong is Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah, the Sultan of Kedah (photo above), whose five-year term, effective from Dec 13, 2011 will end this Dec 12.
Based on the rotation system set by the Conference of Rulers, the Sultan of Kelantan, Sultan Muhammad V, is the next in line as Yang di-Pertuan Agong.
- Bernama

No comments:

Post a Comment