MALAYSIA Tanah Tumpah Darahku


Monday, November 30, 2020

Budget 2021: Decisive victory for PN in first bloc vote


PARLIAMENT | The Supply (Budget) Bill 2021 has inched closer to passage with the Dewan Rakyat passing the Prime Minister's Department's section at the committee stage. 

The voting result saw 105 for and 95 against.

Notable absentees on the government bench during the vote at about 2pm today were Najib Abdul Razak (BN-Pekan), Ahmad Zahid Hamidi (BN-Bagan Datuk) and Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah (BN-Gua Musang).

Those absent on the opposition side were Masir Kujat (PSB-Sri Aman), Chow Kon Yeow (DAP-Tanjong), Michael Teo (PKR-Miri), Christina Liew (PKR-Tawau) and all eight Warisan MPs. 

PKR whip Johari Abdul has called for a bloc vote at the end of the committee stage debates for management and development expenditures under the Prime Minister’s Department.

The Sungai Petani MP was backed by at least 15 other MPs who stood up in support, the minimum number needed to call for a bloc vote.

Dewan Rakyat speaker Azhar Azizan Harun, who presided over the session, acceded to the request and adjourned the sitting for 20 minutes for voting to be carried out.

[More to follow] - Mkini

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.