MALAYSIA Tanah Tumpah Darahku


Monday, October 31, 2022

PKR to contest 10 Sabah seats and Labuan


Anwar Ibrahim announcing the PKR candidates for parliamentary seats in Sabah.

PETALING JAYA: PKR has announced that it will contest 10 parliamentary seats in Sabah for the general election next month.

PKR vice-president Awang Husaini Sahari and Sabah Pakatan Harapan chairman Christina Liew will seek re-election in Putatan and Tawau respectively.

Sangkar Rasam, a member of PKR’s state leadership council in Sabah and Sarawak, will contest in Pensiangan.

Noraini Abdul Ghapur will be fielded in Kalabakan, which was once held by her father, former Umno “strongman” Abdul Ghapur Salleh, while Mustapha Sakmud will contest in Sepanggar.

Ads by 

Five of the candidates are newcomers.

The full list of PKR candidates:

1. Putatan – Awang Husaini Sahari
2. Pensiangan – Sangkar Rasam
3. Tawau – Christina Liew
4. Kudat – Thonny Chee
5. Kota Belud – Madely Modily Bangali
6. Sepanggar – Mustapha Sakmud
7. Beaufort – Dikin Musah
8. Ranau – Apirin Jahalan Taufik Sham
9. Semporna – Arastam Pandorog
10. Kalabakan – Noraini Abdul Ghapur

The 10 seats announced by PKR brings the PH list to 23 candidates in Sabah.

Candidates for three more seats, Labuan, Sipitang and Kinabatangan, have not been announced yet.

PKR president Anwar Ibrahim said the three seats in question were under discussion among coalition partners and the candidates would be announced soon.

e was also made to understand that Amanah would not contest in Labuan. - FMT

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.