MALAYSIA Tanah Tumpah Darahku



Saturday, June 30, 2018

Ku Li wins Gua Musang Umno division chief post unopposed

KOTA BARU: Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah was returned unopposed as the Gua Musang Umno division chief, as his sole contender Datuk Bazlan Baharuddin pulled out of the race at the 11th hour.
Bazlan, a former Gua Musang Umno Youth chief, pulled out of the race on Friday (June 29) night without giving any reason.
Bazlan, 50, had challenged Razaleigh in the 2013 division election.
Razaleigh is among the six division chiefs in Kelantan who were returned unopposed.
The other division chiefs who were returned unopposed are Tan Sri Mohamad Fatmi Che Salleh (Kota Bharu), Tan Sri Annuar Musa (Ketereh), Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamed (Jeli), Datuk Ahmad Jazlan Yaakub (Machang) and Mohamed Zulkepli Omar (Kuala Krai).
Bachok division chief Datuk Dr Awang Adek Hussin and Pasir Mas chief Datuk Hanafi Mamat did not seek re-election.
Newly elected Umno Youth chief Datuk Asyraf Wajdi Dusuki won unopposed the Pasir Puteh deputy division chief post.
Tengku Razaleigh is also among five candidates vying for the party presidency in Saturday's Umno polls, following the resignation of Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak after Barisan Nasional's general election disaster.- Star

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.